1

Watch Ortiz Jr. vs. McKinson 8/6/22 – 6th August 2022 Full Show Online Replay.

Watch Dailymotion 720p

Part 1 Lead up Main event

ALT

Part 1 Part 2

After a year without activity, one of the essential prospects in boxing worldwide returns to the ring: Vergil Ortiz Jr. will face Michael McKinnon.

McKinnon fought on that March night against American Alex Martin and won by unanimous decision, the path by which he has earned almost all of his victories. He made his professional debut in 2014 and, fighting in the United Kingdom, was the WBC Junior World Champion, WBC International Silver Belt Champion, and WBO European Champion, an organization that places him fifth in the world ranking. Ortiz is 1st for the WBO and WBA and 2nd for the WBC.

Now Ortiz is in good shape and ready to fight again in his home state of Texas: this time, the fight will be at the 14,000-capacity Dickies Arena in Fort Worth.

The fight between Ortiz and McKinnon is an eliminator for the WBA world title, with Errol Spence Jr. (super champion) and Eimantas Stanionis (regular champion) as champions.

When is the Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. fight? Michael McKinnon?

Vergil Ortiz Jr. and Michael McKinnon will square off on Saturday, August 6.

What time is the Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. fight? Michael McKinnon?

The card for the fight between Vergil Ortiz Jr. and Michael McKinnon will begin at 8:00 p.m. Eastern in the United States (7:00 p.m. CDMX, 9:00 p.m. in Argentina, and 2:00 a.m. Sunday in Spain). The primary fight is expected to start at approximately 11:00 p.m. Eastern in the United States (10:00 p.m. in CDMX, 0:00 in Argentina, and 5:00 a.m. on Sunday in Spain).

Where and how to watch Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Michael McKinnon?

The fight between Vergil Ortiz Jr. and Michael McKinnon will be broadcast worldwide through the DAZN streaming platform, which requires a subscription and can be viewed from any device with internet access. In Argentina, Chile, and Colombia, you need to download the DAZN application from the Apple App Store or the Android Google Play store to subscribe.

Who is the favorite, and how are the bets for Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Michael McKinnon?

According to the Betwarrior site, the clear favorite to win the fight is the American Vergil Ortiz Jr .: his victory has a odds of 1.06 for each peso, euro, or dollar wagered (-1667), while McKinnon’s victory pays 9.00 (+800). The tie, meanwhile, has a price of 24.00 (+2300).

The complete fight card of Vergil Ortiz Jr. vs. Michael McKinnon

  • Vergil Ortiz Jr vs. Michael McKinnon; welterweight.
  • Marlen Esparza (c) vs. Eva Guzmán for the WBC, WBA, and The Ring flyweight titles. 
  • Maurice Hooker vs. Blair Cobbs; welterweight.
  • Bektemir Melikuziev vs. Sladan Janjanin ; super middleweight.

Category:

Boxing